On June 14, Santa Ynez 4-H held its Annual Awards Banquet. A wonderful tri-tip barbecue dinner was prepared by the Bowman family. 4-H members received their awards, stripes and pins. Newly installed 2010-11 Santa Ynez 4-H Executive Board Members include: (front row) Anna Scheck, Izzy Anderegg, Arrianna Martinez; (back rows) Adriana Recendez, Emily Shimamura, Corrin Bowman, Wyatt Caldera, Samantha Beckert and Emily Martinez. Community Leader Harriet Heath received special recognition for going above and beyond in helping all 4-Hers to succeed. Anyone interested in joining Santa Ynez 4-H may call 688-4725 or 736-3686 for more information.

Click to enlarge image